Stamping and embossing butterflies to create a blue card

Lately I have been striving for a more simple look to my cards. I love the look of CAS cards but confess I enjoy layering up my patterened paper so to keep so much white space is a bit of a challenge for me.

20170412_101507

I decided to make another card using masking as my yellow roses card turned out so well. For this card I used a medium sized circle cut using my die cutter, this masked the area that I would later stamp my sentiment into.

20170412_100403

I stamped with Ocean breeze blue ink filling as much of the top part of the card as I  could with a simple ring of butterflies. I then used my embossing folder to create a wonderful border but as I had a smudge of blue ink just below the bottom butterfly I had to use some blue card and create a double banner.

All that was left was to stamp a beautiful sentiment using that same blue ink and stick on three gems for a little sparkle.

20170412_101053

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I like the way you’ve been practicing your masking, really cute card

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      I have been enjoying the technique as I love stamping.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment