TiddLy inks summer card challenge

on

I am very new to the wonderful images to be found over at Tiddly Inks. I have used Spring Wryn that was a free image given to members of kitandclowder.com. I love colouring with Alyce who gives us such brilliant lessons and links to artists. If you want a new craft community that is uplifting and encouraging then there is no better place so go check out her Facebook group. I feel I enjoy colouring far more and I can see a great improvement. I look forward to sharing this make on the group.

IMG_3555

I really love the cute digital image and was so happy to have the day to colour and craft. I started by finding an old lesson by Alyce and followed a bit of the skin technique trying to get that smooth finish we all want. I added the eyebrows myself  and opted for lovely golden blonde hair that at one point looked a very scary ginger. Lots of patience and use of Sand and White and cream coloured prismalcolor pencils and finally i was happy with the colour. i went back to add more texture with siena brown then light umber. I loved colouring the flowers some a pink blend others more orange/red then a few yellow to pop on the page.

IMG_3558

The dress went  very wrong with a red and blue turning horrible brown but i eventually got the purple velvet look. I cut her and a flower out to decoupage but needed to first colour the background and the outer edge of Wryn so that once layered up no white paper would show. I used Pinflair glue giving a good height with less of a struggle than using foam pads. The glue dries clear and can give height to even fine areas such as a strand of hair or her legs at the bottom. I highly recommend this silicon glue for easy decoupage.

IMG_3556

So finally i went over the black lines as the colouring had faded more the lines to blue and the words could barely be seen. First i worked on the bees with their swirly trails then I very carefully re wrote the beautiful sentiment keeping my pencil sharp and working slowly.

IMG_3557

hope you like my design and why not check out Tiddly inks for great cute digi images.

 

 

Leave a comment