Stitched sentiment card

on

When i saw that the Less Is More challenge was to do paper piercing I knew exactly what I wanted to ue for my card. I have had an unfinished project for some time of a stitched sentiment that I was very happy to find a use for.

I had first stamped the sentiment using a light metalic ink onto white card. Then using a very sharp needle I pierced holes following the lines of the letters making sure the holes were not too close together.

20170730_112430

I then got myself a darker shade of pink in cotton and began sewing a very basic back stitch. it was so relaxing to sit and sew and i love the finished look adding such texture to the card.

I then used another challenge to help inspire my layout. I didn’t have an oval so i used my circle instead, then layering the white circle over my punched scalloped circle.

20170730_115659

I wanted to use my latest purchase from The Works.  A Lovely trio of border dies for such a great price. I used the smallest to add small detail and texture along the side of the card.

I am entering this make into two challenges;

Less is More – Challenge #339 Paper Piercing

LIM logo I play along at final

MFT – Sketch Challenge

MFT_SketchChallenge_SideBar_280

Thanks for stopping by, I love to hear back from you all 🙂

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Trina P. says:

    So pretty in pink. Great job stitching your sentiment. A fun idea. Thank you so much for joining us this week at Less is More. 😊 Trina

    Like

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you I may well try more sitching techniques now as it really looks good

      Like

  2. I really like this idea, very effective

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Susan says:

    Terrific card. Love that stitching so pretty! Thanks for sharing at Less is More!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      I really enjoy the relaing feel of stitching 🙂

      Like

  4. Thanks for this little tutorial. I was wondering which stitch to use and now I know! Great card you created too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      i want to try sitching edges of papers whe layering so then i would stitch little ‘x’ s for a different look 🙂 glad you found it useful

      Like

Leave a Reply

