I love card making to create very differen’t cards.

I used an insert paper from an old Hunydory kit to help start three of these four cards. I then layered this with other paper kits and the fun of fussy cutting.

20170701_143257

This card used mainly the large image from the hunkydory paper insert but this glossy high quality paper is far too stunning to hide inside a card. I layered this out a simple blue ginham paper and mounted my sentiment on foam pads.

So one A4 page helped me make three cards, I love the cute bird and fussy cutting out flowers from some old packaging helped frame the sentiment and makes some very cute tags. Add a quick bow and that card was finished. The second card above uses blue and pink patterned paper to go with the colourful macroons. I again used a few fussy cut flowers filling in a bit of the blank space with colourful detail.

I recently got myself a 3″ scallop circle punch and enjoyed playing with it to layer up under the wonderful sentiment from an old card kit.

I made the last card without any hunkydory but my old craft kit and another of my new punches that creates a beautiful swirling border. I went back to my faithful butterfly die cutter to add embelishments to the card. I finally added glitter to the darkest parts of the flowers in the pot.

I hope you can see the small bit of glitter on the flowers but it struggled to show on the photos. I love my nw punches.

As always thanks so much for stopping by my blog. I love being art of the crafting community on wordpress.

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow -these are very creative.

    Like

    1. fibee5 says:

      thank you 🙂

      Like

  2. Really pretty, great way to extend your kit

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      Like to find ways to not waste my money 🙂
      plus the kit is so lovely I had to waste anything

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

