Art deco cards made from Hunkydory Deco Peekaboo card kit

on

I was so excited to find my cards featured in issue 171 of Cardmaking and papercraft magazine. I had actually forgotten that it meant I would recieve a small craft gift so was very excited to recieve my gift in the post!! 🙂

20170701_163843

The card kit was to make 4 very opulent shaped cards with bookmarks but I am careful in how I use my kits and found ways to use the one sheet to make four cards instead of just one (one of the four isn’t yet finished sorry)

So I found some papers, black card and my gold mirror card to add to the kit and turned some white cards into basic easel cards.

Nothing is ever wasted so I used all the background pattern of the fans on faded red to make my triangle shapes to layer up on black golds or reds.

20170625_134508

So the background paper adds to the fan shapes allowing me to make more than the one card with a single sheet from the kit.

I then noticed that the fan shape is very similar to my shell stamp that came as the set from issue 171. I simply masked the very bottom of the shell to keep it looking more like a fan. I like the black and white hand made patterned paper.

20170625_134502

The off cut of my background paper was used to create my fussy cut fans and then a stamped a couple of gold shells on red. I think these cards are all very opulent and I enjoyed crafting them so much!! Thank you Cardmaking and Papercraft team for the kit.

Thankyou for reading and please share with me any tips and tricks for getting more out of your kits.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Great gift. Love the cards

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

