Rainbow unicorn shaker card

When I got issue of and found that next months would have a unicorn die cutter as part of the free gift I knew I had to buy next months and eagerly counted down the days till it was on sale.

I love the details on the horse with small snip lines giving subtle shading and detail. add the tiny twisted horn and it becomes magic. I really wanted my unicorn to have rainbow hair so decided to cut multiple colours for both mane and tail and then paper piece to give great texture as well as bright colour.

20170605_191917

20170605_192124

Some of the colours left over I used to create one coloured horses (may well add the horn to turn into unicors) I just think this free gift is amazing and such fun to play with.

20170605_192206

This is very time consuming and a bit frustrating at tims as the parts are so tiny but I love the final look.

I kept with rainbow theme when thinking about the shaker element and carefully drew on the back of blue card the curves of a rainbow to then cut using my craft knife. The background then needed to be coloured with crayons so that a rainbow is always visable even when the colourful beads are mostly hidden.

The clouds are from an embossing folder that i then fussy cut and stuck either end of my rainbow window.

I used beads for the shaker as I had the candy colours to match the unicorns hair. I needed three layers of my foam but at least I remembered to stamp my sentiments and stick down everything before building up the shaker element as stamping onto foam pads is very tricky to get a clear image.

20170605_192343

I made two identical cards for two family birthdays so I really hope the girls will love their interactive cards, i enjoyed making them so very very much.

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. This really was a great freebie, and I love what you’ve done with it

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

