Festive accordian cards with very classic images.

I love the classical images for Christmas and these images are all very subtly glittered. I chose the layer up three of the images for each card.

First I chose the papers to back the images with using greens nd reds from my paper pack of festive paper. I then cut the larger panels of gold mirror card, green metalic and a soft pink, To add some detail I used chistmas stamps using gold ink and a poinsetta stamp on the soft pink and the Merry christmas stamp using green ink on the metalic green. I love the detail this gives to the card and enjoyed creating this accordian card.

20170616_082952

As you can see I went into full christmas mode and got my glitter out. very messy but lots of fun. I tried to keep the glitter subtle and am mostly happy with the final look.

20170616_083103

I think I am getting much quicker at my card craft which is good as I really hope to sell christmas cards this year so need a huge stock pile of wonderful cards to sell.

Thanks for reading as always 🙂

Leave a Reply

