Bird zig-zag card on floral background

I enjoyed creating the panels for this card and playing around with my paper pack with the delicately glittered birds. I spent a air amount of time fussy cutting the birds only to decide to keep some sides with just the floral paper. (don’t worry i put these pieces to good use on another card that I am super happy with, nothing is wasted)

On the smallest panel I cut out a second bird and layered over the bird on the background. I then also cut out a small pink flower layering inside a medium sized pink flower to give texture and depth to this front panel. I had originally planned to matt this onto the floral paper but in the end decided to use pale blue paper for a very skinny border matt.

20170516_185709

I loved having some deail of the final panel showing through with the bird head and molded pink flower. The depth is even more intense with the use of foam pads for the birds head.

20170516_185810

I layered up a square of the smaller bird card paper (used on the front panel) I used green/blue cross hatch matt onto pale blue paper. I liked having this as a hidden suprise hidden by the folds.

20170516_185735

When folded up this is a very small but sweet card, half the size of a normal card so not much room to write a message. The glitter hasn’t shown up on photos but all the birds are subtly glittered adding glamour to this mini card.

Let me know what you think and as always thanks for stopping by.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. MrsCraft says:

    It’s beautiful! I love those backing papers. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you ☺

      Like

  2. Love this fold, it’s fun and the depth looks so special

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      Been thinking of creating a garden scene using the depth 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Idle Emma (www.puddlesidemusings.WordPress.com) has a great idea for dimensional cards

        Like

      2. fibee5 says:

        Just having a look now. Is it the blog about an accordion card or the napkin fold that you refer to? Or have I missed the one you mean? Thank you

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Both of them are lovely, but the accordion one especially should be fairly adaptable for your papers and dies

        Liked by 1 person

      4. fibee5 says:

        Yes I am very much looking forward to trying that out. Thank you so much 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

