I have seen other people’s slider cards and looked forward to creating my own. I loved helping this bird die cut take flight with such an easy to make interactive card.

I knew I wanted to use the bird and a sloped slot for the movement but it took me some thinking as to what to fill the rest of the card with until i remembered my embossing folderwith clouds on from Papercraft magazine. Fussy cutting the clouds as easy enough and I loved using white paper blue card and white ribbon to create different textures. The ribbon works so very well as clouds with how it reflects the light.

20170513_165716

I perhaps should have double layered the paper clouds as they are see through and very easy to accidentally crease.

I think the over all look is very peaceful and now I have a few more ideas that I can use for interactive fun cards.

Leave a Reply

