Loving watercolouring: blue and yellow flower cards

on

I love to play with my watercolour paints. I knew I wanted a bright card and my first attempt used reds blue and yellow but i felt it was too busy.20170501_142130.jpg

I then used just the yellow and blue liking the very basic shaped flowers with little attempt to control where the paint went. It was such fun to create.

I made one more CAS card with just a banner of the blue and yellow flowers.20170501_142100

I used small green die cut leaves down the right but left much of the card white. The leaves were cut from green card but i then added definition by painting more shades of green over the leaves.

For the second card I chose to have a large background print with the bright colours and after the paint had dried it was a simple matter of matting the pice onto my card blank.

20170501_142152

For a finishing touch I cut a banner of the green bard and stamped a simple sentiment and a single flower stamp. I added it with foam pads to give a little definition to the card. As so often happens, the ink didn’t come out very bold so I went back over the ink with a blue pen.

20170513_122527.jpg

Leave a Reply

