Attempting a circle folded card.

I want to try out differen’t card shapes and decided to give this unusual shape a try that uses two circles. I used a cheap piece of card and learnt a lot from my mistakes, I will next try the same design again using my Scorable Adorable that i purchased from Create and craft.

I found measuring exactly a bit tricky but managable. I also decided that the folds would be better a bit wider so the card stands up better. so perhaps a seond run using cheap card would be best so i don’t waste my good card stock.

20170430_073320

Now i have lots of double sided tape I can do foiling technique using sticky strips, my previous attempts using the glue realy didnt work well. I first stuck down my zigzag pattern and then applied the foil before cutting out my circles. I love the red on red look.

 

I used gold mirror  card to contrast with the deep reds, using a small golden circle behind my Season Greetins sentiment and a large golden hoop on the other folding circle.

20170430_073334(1)

To add more shimmer and yet more circle i decided foiled small dots would look great so i got creative and folded my double sided tape sticky sides together, I then used a simple hole punch. Be warned this really makes a mess of the hole punch.  The foil i used for this card was a basic set from TheWorks for only £3 sorry I couldn’t find it on their website so I guess the product no longer exists, probably why it was such a baragin price.

The sentiment die cut was also from TheWorks and a real bargain but then lets face it it’s not exactly christmas time. £2 for a three set die that also includes a very small star is too good to miss.

20170430_073327(1)

The backing paper is from a set I bought from a craft shop in Lverpool out of season so only £1 for 36 pieces of a5. I love my bargains.It was originally priced at £4 and is a Bllissima set by docrafts.com. The link is from Docrafts website so the price is very different to what I paid.

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. It’s fun trying new folds. I really like z fold cards, easy to make but look effective.

    Love this colour scheme

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      I like basic easel cards for that reason but i do love a challenge

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

