Fussy cut Glittery Bird card

I got some amazing pads from TheWorks with these very sweet birds on.They were amazing value at just £2 for 16 quality sheets of 250gsm glitter card.

When i cut the piece to fit my card i then used my off cut scraps to fussy cut and create decoupage depth to my card. I was especially happy with creating my flower that is four sections layered up with each petal folded for definition.

20170422_192030(1)

The white ribbon is from old packaging with a very thin strip of the scrap card running along the middle of the ribbon. I feel this double ribbon really helps my 3D flower stand out as a great focal point.

I liked the finishing touch of adding a 3mm bronze stick on jem. Sorry about all the blurry photos as they really don’t capture the subtle glitter on the card.

Alot of the flowers and birds are double layered with fussy cut elements and I liked softening the top straight edge by overlapping the fussy cut flowers.

20170422_192058(1)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. PaperPuff says:

    Ooh, I think this is my favourite of your cards so far. The paper is really pretty, but using the scraps to decoupage is a great idea. Super!

    Like

  2. Love this layout, and that flower does stand out really well. Gorgeous card

    Like

Leave a Reply

