Two rabbit cards one pale and one bold

I stamped this cute rabbit onto white paper colouring softly with crayons. I had planned to put these soft rabbits with the bold banner and sentiment. I decided that the colours clashed so One card became two instead.

failed rabbit card

I really wanted to use the last snippet of the bold patterned paper and the sentiment in an oval so I coloured and cut out more rabbits but chose to paper piece the top in the bold red card.

 

So for the frame I stamped a sentiment that incorporated a beautiful frame as well as the words. The ovals will be used at a later stage on my card makes. The red on red was perhaps a silly idea so I should have perhaps printed the top on a scrap from a magazine to create a differnt texture and perhaps create a feel of luxury.

So back to the paler rabbits. I found my paper pad of pastel colours and chose two papers to layer up. I love this spring colours card, so soft and pritty. I then cut out some sentiments stamped onto white paper to create a scroll text along the bottom of the card.

three pastel rabbits

3 Comments Add yours

  1. PaperPuff says:

    The bunnies look really cute popping out from the oval frames. Nice idea!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you I love sharing my makes and hearing feedback đŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I really like the peekaboo cards you do, nice way to get more from a stamp

    Like

Leave a Reply

