Forever friends cards, two simple makes using bear stamp, sentiments and a bit of patterned paper

These cards were super quick and fun to create. I have this super cute stamp of the Forever Friends bear that I simply framed with red card using my circle die cutters.

I very lightly shaded using crayons mainly a peach and a brown. I also went over the sentiments with pens so that the words became bolder as I have yet to purchase a stamping tool to allow me to get a better stamped image.

friends always forever friends card

I wanted to keep the card simple and so chose to use the sentiment that was left over from my Kitten card, where I used the outer detail to frame the kittens. Nothing is ever wasted.

To add a bit of depth I stuck the sentiment on using foam pads. I first had to go over the letters with a red pen and black pen as the stamping was very faded on the metalic card due to the glossy finish of the card.

tools for friends always card

The second card is very similar but uses two sentiments cut up to create a longer sentiment. Again the words were a bit faint so I used my fine liner black pen.

you always make me smile forever friends card

I decided to use some blank space at the top of the card to try balance the vivid colours of the patterned paper. I love how well the paper works with the red circle frames.

So below are the tools used to create this card, i simply cut up the two different stamps to create my own longer sentiment. I do love fussy cutting.

tools for always make me smile

4 Comments Add yours

  1. PaperPuff says:

    You have to love a card with a bear on. I like the clean lines of your stamped images mixed with the patterned paper. Very nice! I am still on the fence about stamping tools and not sure if I need one or not. I will be interested to find out what you think if you make a purchase.

    Like

    1. fibee5 says:

      Won’t be for a while but i do hope to buy one . Will be doing a post about it when i do get it.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Paperpuff, you know you want a Rare Earth Load n Fold, especially when they come with free stamps…

      Fiona, this is really sweet. Lovely use of colour to make the whole design hang together

      Liked by 1 person

      1. fibee5 says:

        just have to wait to save money first 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

