A multi layered card using a panda stamp and many pieces of patterened paper

I went a bit layer happy with this card, using pink card with spakle white dots, red with white dots and a subtle patterened paper with pinks and greys. I wouldn’t usually layer up so many different patterns but I am soo happy i tried this out as I really love the final look.

I put the sentiment on the same light pink with white sparkle dots but layering them at angles as I felt there was so many parrallel lines but putting the setiment at an angle works nicely with the circles.

I used left over watercolour paint to colour in the bow, eyes and paws. The sentiment also needed going over as I have yet to buy a stamping platform so I carefully painted over the letters in the same bright red as I used or her bow.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. So cute – Love the panda

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you ☺

      Like

Leave a Reply

