A cute kittens card with two patterned papers

I love my kitten stamp and had the idea for this paneled card with cats peeking out of squares. To get the one cat stamp appear different I stuck them at different angles and for the bottom left cat I cut the head out and repositioned it to look like it was about to curl up.

zoomed in kittens

For the sentiment I have used a new stamp that was part of a set free with the Make Special Cards Magazine that I mentioned  was a prize I won thanks to Cardmaking and Papercraft magazine. I have enjoyed playing with the many sentiment stamps and chose one of the larger for this card design.

20170412_145945

I stamped the sentiment on white paper, the pale green paper and the blue dotty paper so I could carefully cut out and layer it up. I then simply got a blue crayon to colour in the word ‘friends’.

zoom on sentiment for kitten card

I think this is a cute card yet in my oppinion not too feminine so could work for any cat loving male friends. I would like to enter into the challenge on Cardmaking and papercraft website. The challenge is to create a ‘cute critters’ card.

Thanks for reading and I hope you have had some fun crafting today!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. This is cute, great use of panels

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you so much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. So cute-looks like my kitty

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

