Birds on blue, a card of three colours and two patterned papers.

on

I got inspired by a challenge that I have since lost the link to somehow, it gave me the three colours for my project which are yellow spring green and deep cobolt blue. Not sure what i did with that link ah well.

So I then addapted a sketch idea from a magazine to create my layout creating yellow mats for my sentiment and papers. As i didn’t have any cobolt blue paper I found some sequins that were the right colour and then a few different coloured ones to add sparkle to the left strip of paper (sorry it really doesn’t show up wel in my photo).

I first stamped my sentiment in black and then got a navy blue gel pen and went over the writing carefully to keep within the colour scheme.

I would like to enter this card into Seize the Birthdays challenge. Please check out their page for the details of how to enter.

Thanks for reading.

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Marina says:

    It’s a really pretty colour combo and I love how you’ve layered the panels and offset the bird.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you πŸ™‚ it took a while to decide where to place the bird so I’m glad it works

      Like

  2. Lady Joyful says:

    Very pretty card πŸ™‚ Could the lost link be Cupcake Inspirations challenge? I think those were the colours they have this week.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      oh thank you so much yes

      Liked by 1 person

    2. fibee5 says:

      ah they have a new challenge now so too late

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lady Joyful says:

        Ah that’s a pity!

        Like

      2. fibee5 says:

        never mind there are just so many challenges to enter πŸ™‚ have saved the new link in my spreadsheet

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Lady Joyful says:

        There sure are loads! I also have a spreadsheet where I track them. It’s very handy πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      4. fibee5 says:

        hope i can enter a few today but will wait and see where creativity takes me πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Lady Joyful says:

        Good idea πŸ™‚ I’m hoping to get some cards made today too, seeing as I have a free day πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  3. This is so pretty. Great way to use the colours, especially the sequins. I really like how you’ve got the birds flying in to the design

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thankyou very much πŸ™‚ I love all the challenges to be found as they give great inspiration.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ashwini says:

    Such a pretty card, so serene! I love your color combo too. Thank you so much for joining us at Seize the Birthday challenge! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you for your lovely comment 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

