Watercoloured flower card

I stamped my flowers on my distress looking paper that was the scrap from another card, i felt the curving line really gave a beautiful shape to this card.

20170405_155448

Once the ink  had fully dried,I got out my watercolours bought from B&Mbargains for just £1.99. I love my budget makes,there is simply so many craft supplies out there.

I painted the lighter cream first then as it dried i painted my green leaves. Adding the turquoise paint in light flicks for the details on each petal only once the cream paint had dried.

I had planned to add more to this card but felt the painted flowrrs looked great on their own.

8 Comments Add yours

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you 😊

      Like

  1. You seem to have had bargains from The Works! Your confidence seems to be growing which is nice to see

    Like

    1. fibee5 says:

      Yes my confidence is much improved now it’s great to share my card makes on here and recieve so many nice comments. I really love shopping at the works 🙂 so many bargains there.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. PaperPuff says:

    Unfortunately for some reason the app for my tablet does some odd things to WP and I can’t see a picture of your card! It sounds nice though!!

    Like

    1. fibee5 says:

      oh no that must be frustrating, thankyou for leaving a comment anyway it’s always nice to hear from you

      Liked by 1 person

      1. PaperPuff says:

        It drives me mad! I will check out your site from my ‘proper’ pc!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. fibee5 says:

        I wonder if there is a way to contact wordpress to ask why it doesn’t work. I’m not good at technology but there must be some sort of customer help out there.

        Like

Leave a Reply

