Having fun and lossing time with my water colour paints. Cherry blossom CAS card.

on

I really did enjoy painting these little blossoms, they are so cheerful and pretty in their pale pinks and yellows. I remembered to leave the background white so my card is a true CAS card with so much white space that I really want to run and get my stick on gems or ribons or a sentiment but i decided to not add anything. Just my painting showing up very clear against the white.

 

I would like to enter this into Colour throwdown and  CAS Watercolour card. I love entering into challenges and really enjoy checking out other peoples creations so this is a short post so I have time to browse. If you want to take part please click on the links and follow their rules for entering, it’s great fun!

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Another amazing watercolouring Fiona! They are so beautiful!

    Like

  2. Bonnie says:

    Beautiful blooms, Fiona! I love the shading and depth of color! Thanks so much for sharing this with us at CAS Watercolour!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you very much, it really turned out muh better than i could have hoped.

      Like

    2. fibee5 says:

      Thank you very much 🙂 So glad i decided to buy myself some watercolours as I enjoy painting very much

      Like

  3. Lori says:

    Gorgeous! Love your watercolored blooms. Thanks for joining us at the Color Throwdown!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thankyou I am really getting into watercolours lately.

      Like

  4. kdunbrook says:

    pretty card…lovely wash of pinks…
    Thanks for sharing with us at CAS Watercolour!
    Karen

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you so much ☺

      Like

Leave a Reply

