Pale pink layered vintage card

I just loved the little girl on the vintage sticker. I layered her with another of the stickers. I really loved using these vintage stickers to make some quick but lovely cards. Important as I hope to soon sell my cards at a local cafe/shop so i can then afford to keep going with this hobby.

20170405_115137

I have been enjoying my combination of the vintage stickers with the pastel paper from TheWorks for just £1 for 30 sheets, the pale colours just work so perfectly with the muted tones of the vintage stickers.

Talking of good deals the sheet of 504 gems were just £1 from the pound shop. The black can be great on a monochrome card but for the above card i used the crystal jems.

The vintage pad is also from TheWorks at £1 so my card here is such a budget make. I used a pale rose page, fussy cutting out the flowers, to really layer up the card and create subtle interest.

20170405_115411

4 Comments Add yours

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you I love the pale pink with vintage it just seems to be a winning combination

      Like

  1. PaperPuff says:

    Lovely subtle colours. I hope you do get an outlet for your cards. That would be pretty great!

    Like

    1. fibee5 says:

      Yes I need to find out more about it but I am hopeful that I will find a way soon

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

