Inspired to create a simple card using stamps and circle cutters layering with scraps of patterend paper

on

I have loved looking about for challenges to take part in and stumbled across so many to try out. Today I want to enter into Theflowerchallenge. The flowers are on the backing paper so may be hard to spot due to my lack in skill at taking photos so here is a photo of the various pieces I used to create this card;

20170409_133006

I cut a pale pink circle one size larger than the circle used for the girl panda. I used tiny amounts of left over watercolour paint to colour the bow and paws of the panda as I had it to hand but usually I would use crayons or pens.

20170409_133835

I will also enter this card into Crafty Hazelnut’s Patterned paper challenge as I have used three types of patterned paper to create a look I am very proud of. Usually i feel I overcomplicate my cards but I managed to reign in my busy hands and keep the look clean and simple.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. PaperPuff says:

    I love the clean and simple look. You have achieved it beautifully here!

    Like

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you 😊

      Like

  2. So cute. Well done on managing to get a clean, simple card with pretty, detailed papers, I find that difficult

    Like

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you it was a real challenge to not over do it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

