A card challenge entry. A girly card using stamps and spring time colours

on

I want to enter the challenge over at Love to scrap. The theme is ‘Girls rule’ and looking at Shuly’s card with the adorable animals in a hot air balloon gave me the perfect inspiration to use my panda stamp.

I immediately knew I wanted a colourful background of flowers behind her almost like a meadow scene so I loaded my rose stamp with various inks making each rose both yellow and orange and therfore each one unique.

20170409_115621_1

I am very happy with the overall look and tied the sentiment into the colours by using the same yellow and orange ink. As I have used a great number of stamps I would like to enter this card into the Addicted to stamping challenge.

20170409_115729

To finish I added a simple strip of gold mirror along the bottom edge of the card.  Thank you to all these challenges for giving me such great inspiration for my card crafting.

20170409_120653

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Pretty colours, and I love that panda

    Like

    1. fibee5 says:

      So cute isn’t she. Thanks for your lovely comments

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Tanja says:

    such a sweet card – thanks for sharing your project at Addicted to Stamps and More

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Like

  3. Željka says:

    Adorable card and awesome cheerful colors…thank you for joining us at ATSM challenge this week
    Željka DT xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

