Feeling tranquil with these pale blue cards

There is just something about blue that makes me feel more relaxed. Perhaps It reminds me of calming waters. Hope these cards can bring a sense of calm to others.

20170404_174502

This first card was made with a beautiful subtle blue background,my circle die cutters and the bird cutter. I love the combination of blue and white. I think positioning  the birds at different angles gives more of a feel of movement to the card.

20170404_174531

I think this might be another overloaded card but I am very pleased with two things. One is the use of flipping two birds to get them flying the other direction and the second is to do with the branch in the background. I am yet to buy a long branch stamp so i got creative and pressed my paper over a chipboard craft of two birds sitting on a branch and then lightly rubbed gold ink over the emossed image. I think it turned out very well.

20170404_174521

For this final card I used a few more butterflies from my stash and set about making a film reel to go across the top of the card. I used alternate frames backing them with off white paper. Before sticking the frames down i stamped my images, splitting my sentiment in half by carefully masking. The bear looks so cute peeping out from his frame.

I was very happy with how well this card turned out but please let me know what you think. Thanks again for taking the time to read this.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Your style is very pretty. I love the ways you’ve been using these birds

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you I love my birds and recently got a small bird stamp aspart of that set you mentioned in your post. The free gift this month was incredible wasn’t it! 😄 so i look forward to playing withthe bird stamp and cutter together soon.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. PaperPuff says:

    Lovely soft colours and patterns. Super!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you very much ☺

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

