Three of a kind: gold and pink using sunbeam technique and yes more butterflies.

I am sorry for my over indulgence in butterflies but you will be pleased to know that i now have a few new cutters and hope to soon be showing you my latest makes.

I made these pink cards a while back and was pleased how well they sold at my husband’s church, i got given a huge amount of praise and best of all raised over £30 for Hope for Justice in the two weeks that i brought my cards along. The feedback was great but raising money for the charity really made me feel like my little hobby could do some good.

20170315_172142

The bottom of this card is made using the negative cut and the placing a medium sized butterfly inside the largest butterfly to give detail and texture. I love the brilliant shine that the golden mirror card gives in this card.

20170315_172011

I like the side sunbeams and finding a nice use for the golden swirls left over from so many butterflies. On reflection i believe I have created an overly busy card.

20170315_172032.jpg

This is another overloaded card yet at the time i felt it worked. Its funny how on reflection my cards can seem very different. I loved the use of a semicircle with three patterened butterflies but felt they got a little lost so i added the golden butterfly ontop of the middle butterfly. This is perhaps where i should have stopped but instead i added a great number of tiny butterflies. I guess I will always be learning what might work.

My favourite card is the first one,do you have a favourite? Any tips on being happy with your cards even on later reflection? Thanks so much for reading.

Leave a Reply

