Three cards to help celebrate the new babies in our lives using decoupage and 3d stickers.

Lately I have made such a number of cards that trying to catch up with writing about them has proven tricky. I think my increased speed is partly due to increased confidence (so less time second guessing my ideas) but also it is down to my ability to make multiple layouts at once using similar matetials so as to have very minimal scraps left over.

I am hoping to start selling cards at my husband’s church to help raise funds for a wonderful charity called ‘hope for justice’, the charity is commited to ending people trafficking and I would really love my cards to help go towards such a cause.  I hope these latest three will sell nicely as there is often need for a baby card within the church.

20170315_171804

I love this basic card and especially love just how quick it was to make by simply folding pale yellow card in half and cutting some golden dotty paper to size. Next i popped out the image and an extra giraffe  and highchair. The decoupage sheet made four cards in total and only cost me £1 from a craft shop, such a quick method for making cards.

To finish I used a large pack of foiled card toppers and alphabet to find letters that matched the colours on my card.

20170315_171857

This card was again surprisingly quick to make ,using elements from my decoupage set, a little more gold dotty paper (this time set onto gold mirror card) and also a scrap of pale blue patterened paper featuring the cute little bird.

Finally i was left with only a strip of the butterflies that I used on my final card along with an assortment of 3d stickers to create one of my most basic cards but hopefulky one that will still sell.

20170315_171839

As always please let me know what you think below. Do you have a favourite out of the three? I know I do! Thanks for reading.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. PaperPuff says:

    All of them are super; my favourite is the middle one, the easel. Works really well with the images!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you so much. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Kim M says:

    Lovely little baby cards, so cute 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you ☺

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

