Blue butterfly card made from recycled magazines

Here is another card i made last week. I started by creating the butterflies using another page from my old avon magazines, i was glad to have multiple ckpies of the same magazine as i used two copies of the same page to create enough butterflies to fill the card.

I love the shine of the nails and the aqua green bubble, i also used a bit of the speckled background to create my multi coloured butterflies. Once cut i chose a blue striped backgrou d and used one of my stenciled backgrounds on a green card using silver ink.

20170226_131211

I realy enjoyed using my stencil to create diferent coloured butterflies it makes such a subtle shimmery image.

Leave a Reply

