Cute kitten card

20170224_1514032

I love to do stamping and recently purchased a set of kitten stamps that i used to create this card.

 

20170224_1507101

The paw prints were very hard to get right so i am glad i practiced a few times before stamping on the card, even with the practice i still made a bit of a mess.I used my ocean breeze blue ink to stamp my sentiment then carefully cut out a circle.

20170224_145938
My tools for cutting circles

I do not have a circle die cut so i used a large button as a guide to draw a circle onto the pale blue. For the larger circle i drew around a playdough pot and again very carefully cut. It was hard to get the circles smooth but i am happy enough with how they turned out.

20170224_1507101
I chose a gingham blue square to go against the pale plue backdrop

I now feel the darker paper clashes with the paler colours but at least the satin ribbon and sentiment lessens this. I used black ink to stamp the cat onto dark brown paper then used pens to colour in. Finally, to add some depth i used foam to attatch the circles.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Such a cute little kitten, and I really like how you have used the paw prints. Very inventive way of creating circles!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you very much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

