My outlet for creativity

This blog is to help me document my passion for card making. I have always enjoyed creative pursuits such as poetry or painting but recently i simply can’t get enough of creating cards.

I love my new butterfly die cutters, they make beautiful cards.
I love my new butterfly die cutters, they make beautiful cards.

Budget makes

I have an incredibly supportive husband who allows me space and the money to finance my creative pursuits. However we simply do not have great amounts of spare cash so I have found many ways to keep my card creations to a low budget. I  wish to share my tips and what i have learnt so far on the very start of my creative journey and so I invite you on this  journey with me. I hope to always enjoy creating unique cards that bring others joy and as i learn what works or new tricks for saving money I wish to share that knowledge.

 

A how-to for this card will soon follow. I love experimenting with colorful butterflies.
A how-to for this card will soon follow. I love experimenting with colorful butterflies.

A simple aim

My aim is to inspire people to have a go but also to connect with other card crafters and hopefully learn and be inspired too.

So this is the start of a world of exploring crafts, thanks for joining me.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Welcome to Blogland Fiona! Great that you’re sharing your techniques. Do you have an instagram account?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fibee5 says:

      Thank you it feels great to connect with other creative people 😊 no I am just using wordpress for now

      Liked by 1 person

      1. If you want to connect even more, enter your cards into card challenges. Its fun and you learn alot…at least I have. And you meet loads of crafty blog friends!

        Like

      2. fibee5 says:

        I plan to be joining in soon, want to get an idea of the different challenges out there and just take my time enjoying every aspect of card crafting.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

