Butterfly how-to using three die cutters

I am very  new to card making and love the inspiration and materials to be gained from my monthly subscription to a card making magazine. This month I got three die cutters that creat delicate butterflies, i was very keen to give them a go.

20170213_171211
The three butterfly die cutters

 

I recently purchased some cheap patterened paper that i used for this card as I wanted to experiment with some cheap paper in case  the paper tore or didn’t cut perfectly. Thankfully because the paper was cheap and fine it cut very easily.

I matched the pattern to pale blue paper then a contrasting card. The card was better quality which had the effect of not cutting perfectly creating filled in butterflies that were more bold.

20170213_171909
The matching of papers can take me a long while
20170214_1321011
I love experimenting with colorful butterflies.

I loved using the patterened paper that i had cut my butterflies from to create stencils that show one big cream, one medium blue and one small patterened butterfly. This also created more depth to the card.

 

 

20170214_1321121
Another card made using the cutters

I am very pleased with the end results of this card.

Leave a Reply

